2022 Awards and Recognition Luncheon


Deputy of the year

Civilian of the year

table of refreshments

deputy of the year 2022

drink table

sheriff lape handing out an award

man speaking

deputy posing for photo

sheriff lape speaking

table of sweets

On May 25, 2023 the Sheriff's Office held the 2022 Awards and Recognition Luncheon. 41 awards or citations were presented to Sheriff's Office team members and civilians. 17 of those awards were for team members and civilians involved in"Lifesaving" incidents. The Ethan Collins scholarship award was presented by the Collins family to Cate Pickering, who is pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice/Criminology.
Congratulations are in order to:
Detective Bryan Kohler- Deputy of the Year.
Sergeant Carl Lape-Jail Deputy of the Year.
Devon Tanksley-Civilian of the Year.
These team members are committed to serving Fairfield County. Their dedication is second to none!